Gou Pastel's Hub



A little blog about how I started gaming:

As much as I love videogames now as an adult, I did not play games as a little kid. Which honestly I am grateful for, I played with my toys a lot and I think that really exercised my imagination which is something I use often so, thankfully I can rely on that. I wasn't allowed to play video games but my brother was. This wasn't for any religious reason as most people assume when I tell them, it's because my brother had a gameboy from a very early age and that ruined his eyesight. My parents didn't want the same thing to happen to me, so I wasn't allowed to play.

Regardless, I watched my brother play a lot of games as a kid, games that I'm nostalgic for, even though I've never played them myself. Devil May Cry, Resident Evil, Metal Gear Solid, are just a few of the entries that I really enjoyed watching. I think that's probably why I really enjoy watching other people play videogames on youtube, I never really grew out of it, haha.

Then when I was ten years old, I got a cash reward for having good grades at school and suddenly it ocurred to me. I could buy a nintendo ds! I could have a video game finally. I asked my parents if I could buy that and sure enough, I got an electric blue DS that came with Animal Crossing: Wild World. I remember that first day playing so well. I sat down and played for hours, not believing I could finally just play a video game myself. Obviously Animal Crossing became one of my favorite franchises as more of the games released. And that's it, after that I've always been playing video games.